top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Godden

Blue Apple Theatre welcomes me to the team!

I have recently joined the brilliant Blue Apple Theatre Company, performers with learning disabilities, creating ambitious theatre, dance, film and song, as their part- time Engagement Coordinator and Artistic Director of the Special Assignments Company (SAC).


SAC will be performing at renowned outdoors theatre festival, Hat Fair in the summer, with more opportunities in the pipeline. Watch this space!


Having been in role a couple of months now, I am enjoying connecting with like minded artists, venues and organisations across Hampshire and beyond. Here's to helping shape the work and reach of Blue Apple, creating memorable accessible performing arts experiences for all!


My passion for access and opening doors for people to have a voice and showcase talent within the arts is always at the heart of what I do, and Blue Apple lives by empowerment through performance for adults with learning disabilities- and will now also work with young people with me in post. Join our new Online Young Company, starting this Saturday 8th January for a FREE taster to learn skills in song, dance and drama. https://blueappletheatre.com/news-1/#NewYoungCompany


This is just the beginning of my journey here, and I can't wait for many the more things that I learn, the amazing people I meet and the exciting sessions I facilitate.


Happy new work year!


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page